We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Licensing Problem

Hi,

I am new to Syncfusion, and have just purchased the WPF Chart library. I am having an issue with licensing that I cannot find an answer to in your documentation.

I have your product installed, as I am creating charts, but the other developer in our team does not have it installed and will not be creating charts. However, he does need to be able to run the project we are using the charts in. At the moment whenever we try and run the project we get an exception where Syncfusion tells us he does not have a valid license.

I tried generating a license file through your License Enabler tool, but when that is included in the Visual Studio project the other developer cannot even compile the code without a licensing error.

I assume there is some way that Syncfusion should be able to work in this scenario - I would be grateful if someone could give me a step by step guide of how I am supposed to set this up within VIsual Studio (or point me to where it is in your documentation).

Thanks,
Matt.

3 Replies

VS Vijayanand S Syncfusion Team October 13, 2009 05:08 AM UTC

Hi Matthew,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

We have a known licensing issue with the version 7.3.0.20 and we posted the solution in the below forum post.

http://www.syncfusion.com/support/forums/general/89063/fix-for-runtime-error---%22license-has-expired%22-(even-when-correct-license-is-installed)

Also, please ensure the following steps once you applied the patch before running your application.