We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Grid Group Control Formatting

Hi,

I am new to Syncfusion and using v7.2.0.20, I want to do following things with GGC. Please check the following attachment. I want to overwrite the autoformat option within GGC, instead of Office Blue 2007, want to use my own custom skin. Kindly Help.

1)Want to add border lines between records

2)Add images instead of pointers

Thank you for your patience.

service_9834a5ab.JPG

8 Replies

DC Domnic Coutinho August 29, 2009 09:52 AM UTC

Anybody using version 7.2.0.20

RP Rekha P Syncfusion Team September 3, 2009 01:13 PM UTC

Hi Derik,

Thank you for your interest in Syncfusion Products.

1)Want to add border lines between records

The property Borders is used to specify border style for each Grid cell through QueryCellStyleInfo event handler, as it occurs for each cell before this control renders it and lets users customize the display of cells. The GridLines property will be overridden by the CSS applied and hence this can be achieved through this event. Please refer the code snippet below to achieve this.

void GridGroupingControl1_QueryCellStyleInfo(object sender, GridTableCellStyleInfoEventArgs e)
{
if (e.TableCellIdentity.TableCellType == GridTableCellType.RecordFieldCell ||
e.TableCellIdentity.TableCellType == GridTableCellType.AlternateRecordFieldCell)
{
e.Style.Borders.All = new Syncfusion.Windows.Forms.Grid.GridBorder(Syncfusion.Windows.Forms.Grid.GridBorderStyle.DashDotDot, Color.Blue);
e.Handled = true;
}
}

2)Add images instead of pointers

This can be achieved by disabling the RowHeader and adding edit or delete rows using the GridRowEditUpdateLink item template. Please refer our online sample below illustrating your requirement.