We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Working With GridGroupControl

Hi,

I am new to Syncfusion and using v7.2.0.37, I want to do following things with GGC. Kindly Help

1. Add Multiple Header Rows
2. Auto-Resize Columns to fit contents
3. Right Align Numeric Columns (I am using Predefined Formating)
4. I have add summary but it is not summarizing first two out of 12 columns
5. When there is no data in Grid, The GGC Moves at bottom of page
6. I am trying to export GGC to excel, word and it is not working. following is the code

protected void Button3_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
GridExcelExport excel = new GridExcelExport(this.GridGroupingControl1, "export.xls");
excel.ExportNestedTable = true;
excel.Export();
}
protected void Button4_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
GridWordExport word = new GridWordExport(this.GridGroupingControl1, "export.doc");
word.ExportNestedTable = true;
word.Export();
}

7. I also want to Print grid from my own command button, is there any to do it?

7 Replies

MR Muhammad Rizwan Idrees June 24, 2009 04:00 AM UTC

Anyone there who is using v 7.2.0.37 or Support person?????????

RP Rekha P Syncfusion Team June 24, 2009 07:23 AM UTC

Hi Rizwan,

Thank you for your interest in Syncfusion Products.

1. Add Multiple Header Rows

GridGroupingControl allows the user to span a column across multiple grid rows or columns. This is possible through the GridColumnSpanDescriptor, which provides information about a column that can span multiple grid rows or columns. GridColumnSpanDescriptor Collection Editor is used to span the columns, which are returned by the ColumnSets property from the TableDescriptor.

Please refer a code snippet below to achieve this.

This feature has also been illustrated in the online sample,