We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

GGC Some Questions/Problems

Hi all,

I'm very new in using the Syncfusion grid (GridGroupingControl), so maybe I make some stupid mistakes. This is a real powerful grid (I like it), but I need a little help. In my example I got what I want (thanks for all examples from you), but following I still missed:
1. Under the child table appears an empty place, I don't like it. This is probably because of hiding the title and the header in the child view. How can I avoid this place?
2. I would like to be able, if the child table is open, to navigate with the tab key from the last cell in the master row in parent table, to the child’s first row and not to the next parent row.
3. How can I hide the RowHeader from parent and child as well?
4. It all works fine, but if I click the "change" button (I want to clean the entire grid and fill with new data) it crashes in the GetTableModel (NullReferenceException). I do something wrong, but I don’t know what.

For your help and any suggestions, thank you in advance!

Regards,
Emil

BindingArrayList_2e75b4c5.zip

5 Replies

NA Nisha Arockiya A Syncfusion Team March 9, 2009 01:16 PM UTC

Hi Emil,

Thanks for your interet in Syncfusion Products.

1. Under the child table appears an empty place, I don't like it. This is probably because of hiding the title and the header in the child view. How can I avoid this place?

Please try using the code similar to this.

private void grid_QueryCellStyleInfo(object sender, GridTableCellStyleInfoEventArgs e)
{
if (e.TableCellIdentity.TableCellType == GridTableCellType.NestedTableCell)
{
Element cell = e.TableCellIdentity.DisplayElement;
Record r = cell.ParentRecord as Record;
if (r != null && r.NestedTables.Count > 0 &&
r.NestedTables[0].ChildTable.GetFilteredRecordCount() == 0)
{
e.Style.CellType = "Static";