We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy.
Unfortunately, activation email could not send to your email. Please try again.
Syncfusion Feedback

Help w/ Pie Chart

Thread ID:

Created:

Updated:

Platform:

Replies:

70886 Jan 7,2008 06:52 PM UTC Jan 10,2008 05:22 AM UTC Windows Forms 3
Tags: Chart
Michael Sabin
Asked On January 7, 2008 06:52 PM UTC

Hello, I am new to using the Chart Package, and I was wondering if you can answer some of my questions.

1. Is there a way to remove the text labels in the chart? I am using a legend and I want the labels to appear there, but not on the chart itself. I tried setting ChartSeries.Styles[i].DisplayText = false, but that doesn't seem to work.

2. It seems like there is some invisible border in the chart, that I can't seem to get rid of. I removed the text from the chart, but the top of my chart still gets cut off at the top. Is there a way to get the chart to go all the way to the top.

3. Is there any plans to enhance the designer functionality for the charts? It seems like there are a lot of Properties in the designer, but there is no way for me to change the chart to a Pie chart and set the points in the series.

Thanks

Jeba S [Syncfusion]
Replied On January 9, 2008 11:36 AM UTC

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your interest in Syncfusion Products.

1.Remove text labels from chart.

You can remove the text labels from the chart and keep it in the legend alone by handling the FilterItems event. Below is the

code snippets:

private void chartControl1_Legend_FilterItems(object sender, ChartLegendFilterItemsEventArgs e)
{
ChartSeries series1 = this.chartControl1.Series[0];
e.Items[0].Text = string.Format("Production {0}%", series1.Points[0].YValues[0]);
e.Items[1].Text = string.Format("Labour {0}%", series1.Points[1].YValues[0]);
e.Items[2].Text = string.Format("Facilities {0}%", series1.Points[2].YValues[0]);