We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Need Help choosing appropriate Grid Control

Hey guys,

I'm new to Syncfusion controls, I'm currently working on a project that requires Comboboxes, listBoxes, check boxes, datetime pickers etc to be embeded in a grid header. The end user uses these controls to filter the data viewed in the detail rows of the grid.

The users need to be able to change the position of the columns in the grid i.e drag some column to the left or right etc., they want to be ale to select multiple rows from the comboboxes and list boxes etc.

I have no idea which of the grid controls would be optimal for this, I see a GridListControl, GridDataBoundGrid, GridControl etc....

7 Replies

HA haneefm Syncfusion Team May 7, 2007 06:56 PM UTC

Hi Nedu,

We encourage you to use the GridGroupingControl. It supports OutLook-style grouping as well as true-nested hierarchical grids. It also supports the filtering and drag and drop functionality in a grid. Please use the GridGroupingControl and let me know if you need any further assistance.

Best regards,
Haneef

CH Chinedu May 7, 2007 07:20 PM UTC

Really appreciate the quick response. I'll use the gridgroupingcontrol and give feed back.

Thanks a million

CH Chinedu May 7, 2007 09:03 PM UTC

ok, I have successfully bound my custom collection object to the grid and it displays all the rows of data in the collection. I'm able to move columns around and sort descending or ascending....great so far.

I have a few questions.
1. How do i set the display order of the columns.