We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Charting a simple table

Hello,

I am new to the Syncfusion package and I was hoping someone could help me.

I am trying to render a column chart (no AJAX, no postbacks, just an image) from a very simple data set like this:

Fred 300
Joe 234
Bob 177
Steve 123
Mary 95

When I run my code (cobbled together from the various samples) all I get is a narrow blue-background image with the chart title but no chart.

How can I do this with the Syncfusion chart web control? The data table is coming from a SQL Server stored procedure which I know works because I'm using it elsewhere in my application.

Thanks-
John

5 Replies

JP John Penn January 31, 2007 02:30 AM UTC

OK... I figured out why I was getting the narrow image (note to self - don't use percentage-unit widths for these graphs) but I can't get the column chart to unstack... what I'd like to see is a column for each name in my table.

How can I do this?

>Hello,

I am new to the Syncfusion package and I was hoping someone could help me.

I am trying to render a column chart (no AJAX, no postbacks, just an image) from a very simple data set like this:

Fred 300
Joe 234
Bob 177
Steve 123
Mary 95

When I run my code (cobbled together from the various samples) all I get is a narrow blue-background image with the chart title but no chart.

How can I do this with the Syncfusion chart web control? The data table is coming from a SQL Server stored procedure which I know works because I'm using it elsewhere in my application.

Thanks-
John

AD Administrator Syncfusion Team January 31, 2007 03:22 PM UTC

Hi John,

Thank You for your interest in Syncfusion Products.