We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

How do I do a deployment of Essential PDF?

Dear Support, Please forgive me, but I''m a complete newbie to SyncFusion, and cannot understand the deployment process for an ASP.Net site. A 3rd party has built us a complicated ASP.Net application, of which PDF generation is just a small part. They used the eval copy of SyncFusion to develop it, but we have paid for developer licences (binary). We are getting to the point where we want to create the site on a production server. I have installed SyncFusion Essential PDF 4.1.0.50 on my machine, re-referenced the required Syncfusion components, and recompiled. The site works on my machine. Should I now A) install SyncFusion on the production server (to get required files into the GAC) B) use ''create local copy'' for the references, rebuild, and copy this to the production server (I can''t believe it would be that easy) C) somehow use the Assembly Manager to deploy the required components onto the production server? D) Something else entirely Thanks in advance for your help. Mike

6 Replies

AD Administrator Syncfusion Team April 26, 2006 08:20 PM UTC