We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

GridControl performance using C#

I am new to Essential Grid, so i decide to test Grid performance the way I need to use. I added 25,000 rows to grid with 4 columns. Last column is row counter, displayed in the cell. The result is very unusual: 1.Insert process takes about 13 sec. 2.Sort procedure as shown in GridControlSort example and used in my test app, takes forever. Can someone give me response for the following questions? 1.Is there any simpler sort procedure that I am not aware of? 2.Is there any way to create Row on the fly, without assigning value to RowCount property? 3.Is Grid can handle sorting up to 100,000 rows efficiently? Thanks.

1 Reply

AD Administrator Syncfusion Team December 29, 2005 11:14 AM UTC