We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

How do I set an image margin above text

I am new to WPF and Syncfusion. I am using the TabControlExt component and putting images above the text. The UI requirement tells me I need more space above the image that is currently shown. I really don't want to start editing images just put blank space in there.

Here's my code:

<!-- HeaderMargin="0,10,0,0" only pushes text down, not the image -->
            <syncfusion:TabItemExt Name="pgtPartMaster" Header="Part Master"
                                   Width="150" Height="70"
                                   Image="Images/partmaster.png" ImageAlignment="AboveText" ImageHeight="30" ImageWidth="30" >

I do not see a margin option for the image. Is there? Am I just missing it?

HeaderMargin only gives the text extra space below the image. Increasing the ImageHeight just makes the image taller.

Thanks,
Mike

5 Replies

UN Unknown Syncfusion Team January 23, 2020 11:15 AM UTC

Hi Mike, 

Thanks for contacting Syncfusion support. 

We have checked your query “Need to know how to change the margin of image in TabItemExt header”. We can change the image margin in TabItemExt header by using the IconMargin property as show in the below screenshot. 

C#: 
<syncfusion:TabControlExt HorizontalAlignment="Left" Height="306" Margin="123,41,0,0" VerticalAlignment="Top" Width="577"> 
            <syncfusion:TabItemExt 
                Header="New TabItem1" IsNewTab="False" Height="40"  
                MinWidth="150" MinHeight="20" 
                Image="C:\Users\NiranjanKumarGopalan\Downloads\envelope.png" 
                ImageAlignment="AboveText"  
                ImageHeight="15" ImageWidth="15"  
                IconMargin="0 5 0 0"  
                /> 
        </syncfusion:TabControlExt> 

ScreenShot: 

Regards,