We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Trouble with Blazor Grid - Sizing and Searching with Template Columns

I am relatively new to SyncFusion so apologies if this is a basic issue.  I got most things going but have three problems.

The first problem is with AutoFit. I have used AutoFit for three columns, fixed width for three others and the remaining columns have no width specified and share the remaining space available.  This works fairly well but I thought it would be nice to give users the option to change the width, so I set AllowResizing on the Grid. When I do this, the AutoFit setting seems to be ignored and those three columns seem to go back to a fixed width (which I did not specify). Is this expected?  Is there any way to AllowResizing when using AutoFit on some columns?

The second problem may be related. When I try to use AutoFit on template columns it does not seem to work the same way. My guess is it using the length of the expression rather than the length of what is displayed in the cell. Should AutoFit work on template columns?

The third problem relates to template columns.  I have used a combination of GridColumns (using both simple data binding and complex data binding) and several template columns. I have enabled searching by adding Toolbar to the Grid element as shown below:  

<EjsGrid DataSource=@Orders AllowPaging="true" AllowSorting="true" Toolbar="@Toolbar">

with the following defined in the @Code section

List<string> Toolbar = new List<string>() { "Search" };

With this set, I can search but do not find anything.  However, the paging indicates that it have not refined the search.  It still shows the total number and all the page navigation.  But when I add the following to ensure that it does not search in the template columns, it works as expected.