We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

how can i make my panels only tabbable ?

Hello,
I'm new to syncfusion and I'm experimenting with the controls.
I'm trying to make panels that are dockable. but the only function I want is that it can be dragged out of the main window and be put back. I don't want that it is able to dock to the right or top etc.. I only want to be able to be tabbed with the other panels.

so far i have tried this.

---------begin of code-----------
using Syncfusion.Windows.Forms.Tools;
using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.ComponentModel;
using System.Data;
using System.Drawing;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using System.Windows.Forms;

namespace WorldLord
{
    public partial class Form1 : RibbonForm
    {
        public Form1()
        {
            InitializeComponent();
            this.EnableAeroTheme = true;
            this.Borders = new System.Windows.Forms.Padding(0);
        }

private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            this.dockingManager1.SetEnableDocking(panel1, true);
            this.dockingManager1.SetEnableDocking(panel2, true);
            this.dockingManager1.DockControl(this.panel2, panel1, Syncfusion.Windows.Forms.Tools.DockingStyle.Tabbed, 200);

this.dockingManager1.SetOuterDockAbility(panel1, Syncfusion.Windows.Forms.Tools.DockAbility.Tabbed);

panel3.Dock = System.Windows.Forms.DockStyle.Left;

}

}
}
----------end of code----------

but it does not work. I'm still able to dock panels 1 and 2 to all sides.

so how can I achieve this functionality?

1 Reply

UN Unknown Syncfusion Team December 23, 2019 12:33 PM UTC

Hi Yente Paternotte, 

Thanks for contacting Syncfusion support. 

Please refer the below table. 

S.No 
Query  
 Solution