We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Using svg pattern fill in column chart

Hi
I am new to use Essential JS2 in angular and and I've fallen in love with it for such a short time.
I'm having trouble using svg patterns fill property in column and area charts.I have to use patters fill instead of color fill, to print charts using black and white printers.Can you please help me with this?

Thanks alot...

3 Replies

SM Srihari Muthukaruppan Syncfusion Team November 4, 2019 06:41 AM UTC

Hi Zia,  

Greetings from Syncfusion. 

We have analyzed your query. From that we would like to let you know that our chart supports patterns as fill.  By using fill property of the chart series, we can able to apply patterns instead of color for chart series. Based on that we have prepared a sample for your reference. Please find the below sample and code snippet.  

Code Snippet: 
    <ejs-chart style='display:block;'> 
      <e-series-collection> 
        <e-series [dataSource]='data' type='Column' xName='x' yName='y' name='Gold'  
           width=4 [marker]='marker' fill='url(#chronicPattern)'> </e-series> 
        <e-series [dataSource]='data1' type='Column' xName='x' yName='y'  
           name='Silver' width=4 [marker]='marker' fill='url(#rpiPattern)'> </e-series> 
        <e-series [dataSource]='data2' type='Column' xName='x' yName='y'  
            name='Bronze' width=4 [marker]='marker' fill='url(#cviPattern)'> </e-series> 
      </e-series-collection> 
    </ejs-chart> 

<svg width="400" height="110"> 
  <pattern id="chronicPattern" patternUnits="userSpaceOnUse" width="4" height="4"> 
    <rect x="0" y="0" width="100%" height="100%" fill="yellow"></rect> 
    <path d="M-1,1 l2,-2 
        M04 l4-4 
        M35 l2-2" style="stroke:#ccccccstroke-width:1"></path> 
  </pattern>