We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

sfDataGrid data virtualization with Just-In-Time Data Loading

I am new to Syncfusion and looking to get a sfDataGrid coded that has data virtualization and just-in-time data loading similar to discussion in MS article How to: Implement Virtual Mode with Just-In-Time Data Loading in the Windows Forms DataGridView Control

After I code 

sfDataGrid1.EnableDataVirtualization = true;

I'm lost on where to proceed next.

• How do I know when a new 'page' of data is needed ?

The DataTable I am using for each 'page' of just-in-time data is constructed from a MongoDB find() against arbitrary collections.  
Some of the collections have 100K documents and a few hundred fields.
The page 'datatables' would probably also be cached locally to some extent.

var pageDocuments =
      Database
      .GetCollection<BsonDocument>(collectionName)
      .Find(filter)
      .Skip(pageOffset)
      .Limit(pageSize)
      .ToList()
      ;

var pageDataTable = new DataTable();

foreach (BsonDocument doc in pageDocuments) {
      DataRow row = pageDataTable.NewRow();
      foreach (BsonElement in doc.Elements) {
                            switch (element.Value.BsonType)
                            {
                                case BsonType.Boolean:
                                    if (!pageDataTable.Columns.Contains(element.Name))
                                    {
                                        pageDataTable.Columns.Add(new DataColumn(element.Name, Type.GetType("System.Double")));
                                    }
                                    row[element.Name] = element.Value == 0 ? false : true;
                                    break;
                                case BsonType.Int32:
                                    if (!page.Columns.Contains(element.Name))