We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

DateTimePicker Globalization - Example not working (TypeError)

Hello!

I'm new to vue.js and tried the globalization demo from https://ej2.syncfusion.com/vue/documentation/datetimepicker/globalization/

For that I've created a new vue-project with Intellij Idea, copy-pasted the code one-to-one from the source at the bottom of the page and "yarn add"ed / "yarn install"ed all the dependencies.
If I start the app with "yarn serve" I can see the datetimepicker with its icons and textbox and the localized placeholder-text "Wählen Sie Datum und Uhrzeit". But if I click on the calendar-icon I get the following error in the browser console:

TypeError: can't convert undefined to object app.js line 1344 > eval:279:38

getCultureValues calendar.js:275
    createContentHeader calendar.js:308
    createContent calendar.js:259
    createContent calendar.js:1995
    render calendar.js:155
    render calendar.js:1904
    show datepicker.js:942
    show datetimepicker.js:429
    dateIconHandler datepicker.js:457
    <anonym> self-hosted:1003

When I click the time-icon, I get the following error:

uncaught exception: Format options or type given must be invalid
throwError@webpack-internal:///./node_modules/@syncfusion/ej2-base/src/util.js:312:15
DateFormat.dateFormat@webpack-internal:///./node_modules/@syncfusion/ej2-base/src/intl/date-formatter.js:63:69
Internationalization.prototype.getDateFormat@webpack-internal:///./node_modules/@syncfusion/ej2-base/src/internationalization.js:100:80
Internationalization.prototype.formatDate@webpack-internal:///./node_modules/@syncfusion/ej2-base/src/internationalization.js:145:21
createListItems@webpack-internal:///./node_modules/@syncfusion/ej2-calendars/src/timepicker/timepicker.js:81:38