We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. (Last updated on: June 24, 2019).
Unfortunately, activation email could not send to your email. Please try again.
Syncfusion Feedback

Syncfusion User Management

Thread ID:

Created:

Updated:

Platform:

Replies:

146495 Aug 6,2019 09:38 AM UTC Aug 7,2019 08:45 AM UTC Dashboard Platform 3
loading
Tags: Dashboard Server
Birgita Juliana
Asked On August 6, 2019 09:38 AM UTC

Hi Support Team,
I encounter a problem when I want to insert a new group in Syncfusion User Management.
After I inserted a new group in Syncfusion User Management, a new user group not registered in Syncfusion Dashboard Server. 
I have tried to click button synchronize, but it's not working. I want a new group that already inserted registered in Syncfusion Dashboard Server.
Please help me to solved this problem.
Thank You.

Best Regards,

Juliana


Attachment: Issue_5d969da6.zip

Renuka N [Syncfusion]
Replied On August 6, 2019 10:30 AM UTC

Hi Juliana,   

Thanks for contacting Syncfusion Support.   

The newly created groups in UMS is not listed in Dashboard server after click 'Synchronize' due to you have not enabled the application access for that group in the User Management Server.   

To import any user/group to Dashboard Server, you have to enable application access for those users/groups in the particular Dashboard Server application. Please refer the below help documentation link,   

After providing access for the desired groups, click on the “Synchronize” button in the Dashboard Server. Now, all the groups which has access for this application will be imported to the Dashboard Server.  

Please let us know, if you have any queries. 

Regards, 
Renuka N. 


Birgita Juliana
Replied On August 7, 2019 07:47 AM UTC

Hi Renuka,
Thank you for your help! My problem was solved after I follow your instruction and documentation.

Best Regards,


Juliana

Renuka N [Syncfusion]
Replied On August 7, 2019 08:45 AM UTC

Hi Juliana, 

Thanks for your update. 

We are glad to hear the provided solution works at your end. Please let us know, if you need any assistance. We are happy to assist you. 

Regards, 
Renuka N. 


CONFIRMATION

This post will be permanently deleted. Are you sure you want to continue?

Sorry, An error occured while processing your request. Please try again later.

Please sign in to access our forum

This page will automatically be redirected to the sign-in page in 10 seconds.

Warning Icon You are using an outdated version of Internet Explorer that may not display all features of this and other websites. Upgrade to Internet Explorer 8 or newer for a better experience.Close Icon

Live Chat Icon For mobile
Live Chat Icon