We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

SfSchedule advanced customization (control template)

Hello!

It's my first time using syncfusion controls, and I must admit I'm really impressed. Really nice job what you did here! :)

I've just started working on a project -still in a very early stage- for a small hotel. They asked me to make a basic multiplatform bookings system for internal use only, nothing too fancy. After some research I think the week view of your schedule control could do the job, but I'd need to make some changes such as swapping the time labels for generic labels with the room numer, maybe adding more days (a whole month would be perfect!), etc...

However, after reading through the documentation and playing a bit with the control, the schedule control doesn't seem to support custom templates that would allow me to make such changes. So I was wondering if there's any way to achieve what I need? Or maybe there's any other control that supporst enough customization to build something along those lines?

Let me know if you need more details or clarification on what I'm trying to achieve.
Thanks very much in advance!

5 Replies

SP Subburaj Pandian Veluchamy Syncfusion Team July 19, 2019 12:04 PM UTC

Hi Snowy, 

Thank you for contacting Syncfusion support. 

Based on the shared information we have analyzed your requirement Customize time Label to have Room number instead of time and your requirements can be achieved using Schedule WeekView or TimeLineView. You can customize Time Label text using TimeFormat property of TimeLineLabelSettings. 

TimeFormat property can be used to provide room numbers as Label content, 

TimelineViewSettings timelineViewSettings = new TimelineViewSettings(); 
TimelineLabelSettings labelSettings = new TimelineLabelSettings();