We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Vue/Nuxt Unexpected token export

When I try to import the "DashboardLayoutPlugin" per the Documentation, I get an error of "Syntax Error: Unexpected token export".

As I'm still learning programming, I have no idea even where to start. Google hasn't got me anywhere. I installed the NPM package correctly and the other components seem to be working so far, just not the Dashboard Layout.

3 Replies

AB Ashokkumar Balasubramanian Syncfusion Team July 1, 2019 11:58 AM UTC

Hi William, 

Good day to you. 

We have checked your reported problem at our end, but unfortunately, we were unable to replicate your reported problem at our end. Could you please check the below sample?  

We suspect that, you are not following our help documentation to render our Syncfusion components in your application. Could you please follow the below getting started documentation to render our Dashboard Layout component in your application? 

Still issue persist, please share the below details. 

a.       Screenshot or Video of your problem 
b.       Component rendering code block 
c.       Packager version of Syncfusion components 
d.       If possible, share the sample 

Regards, 
Ashokkumar B. 

WI William July 5, 2019 08:35 PM UTC

Thanks Ashokkumar. I'm sure I'm doing something wrong on my end. I'll keep playing with it. As I said, I'm learning. Here's the code I'm using:

<template>
<div class="control-section">
<!-- DashboardLayout element declaration -->
<ejs-dashboardlayout
id="dashboard_default"
ref="dashboard"
:cellSpacing="cellSpacing"
:allowResizing="true"
:resizableHandles="resizableHandles"
:columns="6"
:resizeStart="onResizeStart"
:resize="onResize"
:resizeStop="onResizeStop"
>
<e-panels>
<e-panel :sizeX="1" :sizeY="1" :row="0" :col="0" content="<div class='content'>0</div>"></e-panel>