We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Filter grid filter option not filter when using the UrlAdaptor

I am new to the Syncfusion, and I am having an issue when using the UrlAdaptor. When I try to include the filter options with the UrlAdaptor the results are not rebinding in the filter window. If I place a breakpoint I can see the results being return, but the filter window never shows the data.

However, if I don’t use the UrlAdaptor and just use the ViewBag the filtering works as expected.

Below is a screenshot of the behavior I am describing when using the UrlAdaptor :

@(Html.EJS().Grid<object>("DefaultPaging2").DataSource(ds => { ds.Url("/Home/Get").Adaptor("UrlAdaptor"); }).Columns(col =>
{
    col.Field("OrderId").HeaderText("Order ID").Width("120").Filter(new {type = "CheckBox"}).Add();
})
      .AllowSorting().AllowFiltering().FilterSettings(filter => filter.Type(Syncfusion.EJ2.Grids.FilterType.Menu))
      .Height("300")
      .Render())

Here is the behavior when I am using the viewbag instead of the UrlAdaptor :

@(Html.EJS().Grid("DefaultPaging").DataSource((IEnumerable<object>)ViewBag.dataSource).Columns(col =>
{
    col.Field("OrderId").HeaderText("Order ID").Width("120").Filter(new {type = "CheckBox"}).Add();
})
.AllowSorting().AllowFiltering().FilterSettings(filter => filter.Type(Syncfusion.EJ2.Grids.FilterType.Menu))
      .Height("300")
      .Render())

3 Replies

PS Pavithra Subramaniyam Syncfusion Team June 25, 2019 08:37 AM UTC

Hi Tucker, 

Thanks for contacting Syncfusion support. 

we have validated your requirement. We suspect that you have not handled the on-demand actions in server-side. While using remote data we need to handle Grid actions such as filtering, Sorting, etc., in server-side.