We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Installing Angular Application

Currently we are using the JS1 diagram control in a Web Forms applicaion which was based on the Syncfusion Diagram Builder sample. We are interested in moving to JS2, but the Diagram Builder application exists only in angular. We are trying to install the angular application but are running into some issues probably because I am a newbie in angular.

I am starting with clean install because we are not using angular. I have installed the latest version of npm and version 5 of angular because it looks like that is the version used in the sample. See attached ng version to see what I have installed.

Also it isn't clear to me which directory I should be working from. I am assuming EJ2-SHOWCASE-ANGULAR-DIAGRAMBUILDER-MASTER because that is where the README.md file is.

Attachment: ng_version_f8d76492.zip

11 Replies

RT Ramya Thirugnanam Syncfusion Team November 14, 2018 11:28 AM UTC

Hi Gordon, 

Please find the diagram builder sample from the below link and refer to the readme.txt file instructions. 

Regards, 
Ramya T 

GB Gordon Brown November 14, 2018 09:55 PM UTC

Ramya:

Thanks. I am getting the message below when I enter the ng server command. 

The serve command requires to be run in an Angular project, but a project definition cannot be found.

See my previous post for my thoughts on the matter.

Thanks,

Gord

RT Ramya Thirugnanam Syncfusion Team November 15, 2018 10:12 AM UTC

Hi Gordon,  

Please try to use npm run ng serve in cmd prompt to run the diagram builder.  

Could you please provide version of nodeJS, npm, Angular CLI If still the issue persist? 

Note: Please open cmd prompt with diagram builder application location. 

Regards, 
Ramya T  

GB Gordon Brown November 15, 2018 10:03 PM UTC