We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Angular 4: Saving Data from Grid

Hi guys,

I am new to SyncFusion and just trying it out and have successfully integrated SyncFusion into my angular (4) project.

I have also established a grid in my components, it is easy enough to have it display the data based on my data source.

I am trying to work out how i get changes made to the data in the grid i.e. how do i access the batchSave method from my template and tell it to pass the data back to my component.

Component

import { Component, Input, Output, EventEmitter, ViewChild } from '@angular/core';
import { CustomerModel } from './../../../shared/models/';
import { EJComponents } from 'ej-angular2';

@Component({
selector: 'mj-customer-list',
templateUrl: './customer-list.component.html',
styleUrls: ['./customer-list.component.scss']
})
export class CustomerListComponent {

@Input() entityList: CustomerModel[];
@Output() updatedEntity = new EventEmitter<CustomerModel>();

public pageSettings;
public editSettings;
public toolbarItems;
public filterType;
public selectionMode;

constructor() {

this.pageSettings = { pageSize: '10' };
this.editSettings = { allowEditing: true, allowAdding: true, allowDeleting: true, editMode: 'normal' };
this.toolbarItems = { showToolbar: true, toolbarItems: ['add', 'edit', 'delete', 'update', 'cancel'] };
this.filterType = { filterType: 'menu' };
this.selectionMode = { selectionMode: ['row'] };
}

onEditEntity(entity: CustomerModel) {
this.isNew.emit(false);
this.updatedEntity.emit(entity);
}

}

Template

<ej-grid *ngIf="entityList && showTable" id="Grid" [dataSource]="entityList" [allowPaging]="true" [pageSettings]="pageSettings"
[allowFiltering]="true" [filterSettings]="filterType" [toolbarSettings]="toolbarItems" [editSettings]="editSettings" allowSelection="true"