We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

VS2015 Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040402

Hi Syncfusion,

Its my first time to try your community license essential studio, I am trying to create a new c# winform project but when I tried to proceed from the template option on Windows Forms Project Configuration, I get this "Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040402" error, theres nothing on the project, its just the project solution file on the project explorer and a blank project directory on my VS2015 Projects folder, nothing happens. I tried the other templates, changing the assemblies from GAC to Installed Location, restarted my machine but still the same.

This is my setup:
Visual Studio 2015 Update RC3
Essential Studio V14.4.0.15 (this is the version that I got when i downloaded it a couple of minutes ago so I assume its the latest).
Windows 10 Home Operating system
.Net 4.5 or 4.5.2

5 Replies

KA kai replied to kaizer January 24, 2017 04:13 PM UTC

Hi Syncfusion,

Its my first time to try your community license essential studio, I am trying to create a new c# winform project but when I tried to proceed from the template option on Windows Forms Project Configuration, I get this "Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040402" error, theres nothing on the project, its just the project solution file on the project explorer and a blank project directory on my VS2015 Projects folder, nothing happens. I tried the other templates, changing the assemblies from GAC to Installed Location, restarted my machine but still the same.

This is my setup:
Visual Studio 2015 Update RC3
Essential Studio V14.4.0.15 (this is the version that I got when i downloaded it a couple of minutes ago so I assume its the latest).
Windows 10 Home Operating system
.Net 4.5 or 4.5.2

correction:

Visual Studio 2015 Update 3

KA kai January 25, 2017 02:39 PM UTC