We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Display Image from file based on value of a property

I have a database table that has a property with the string value of an image file on the system (i.e. "C:\Users\George\Pictures\2013 11-11-13\IMG_20130607_215118_134.jpg". I want to display the image in a cell within the grid. I am new to Syncfusion controls and can not figure out how to get this to work. 

10 Replies

MG Mohanraj Gunasekaran Syncfusion Team December 27, 2016 10:39 AM UTC

Hi George, 

Thanks for using Syncfusion products. 

We have already provided the KB regarding image loading in grid cell, 

Note: In attached sample, we have created the ImageList and added the Image using following code. You can replace your image file location instead of the below highlighted location to load your image in the grid cell. 

Code snippet: 
ImageList image = new ImageList(); 
image.Images.Add(Image.FromFile(@"\..\..\Images\logo1.jpg")); 

If you provide the image path as a cell value, you can get this value using e.Style.CellValue in QueryCellStyleInfo event. Then you can get the image from provided path. Please refer the below code snippet,  
Code snippet: 
this.gridGroupingControl1.QueryCellStyleInfo += gridGroupingControl1_QueryCellStyleInfo; 
ImageList image = new ImageList(); 
void gridGroupingControl1_QueryCellStyleInfo(object sender, GridTableCellStyleInfoEventArgs e) 
{ 
   if (e.TableCellIdentity != null && e.TableCellIdentity.Column != null 
    && e.TableCellIdentity.Column.Name == "ImageColumn" && e.TableCellIdentity.TableCellType != GridTableCellType.ColumnHeaderCell)     
    { 
        e.Style.CellType = GridCellTypeName.Image; 
        //image collection is stored in this list 
        if (File.Exists(e.Style.CellValue.ToString())) 
        { 
            image.Images.Clear();