We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy.
Unfortunately, activation email could not send to your email. Please try again.

Only in Chrome Version 53.0.2785.101 Issue [RangeError: Maximum call stack size exceeded].

Thread ID:

Created:

Updated:

Platform:

Replies:

125941 Sep 13,2016 05:02 AM Sep 30,2016 02:32 AM JavaScript 14
loading
Tags: ejGrid
ov
Asked On September 13, 2016 05:02 AM


We are able to reproduce this issue on ejgrid when running on Chrome version 53.0.2785.101 (latest as of today). 
Earlier versions are fine. It also works in IE and firefox.

I have the attached the error screenshot for reference.

Error on chrome console
=================
angular.js:13424RangeError: Maximum call stack size exceeded
    at t.copyObject (ej.grid.min.js:10)
    at t.copyObject (ej.grid.min.js:10)
    at t.copyObject (ej.grid.min.js:10)
    at t.copyObject (ej.grid.min.js:10)
    at t.copyObject (ej.grid.min.js:10)
    at t.copyObject (ej.grid.min.js:10)
    at t.copyObject (ej.grid.min.js:10)
    at t.copyObject (ej.grid.min.js:10)
    at t.copyObject (ej.grid.min.js:10)
    at t.copyObject (ej.grid.min.js:10)
=================
Any idea?



Attachment: ejgrid_2d0a23.zip

ov
Replied On September 13, 2016 10:03 PM

This happen with this group and filtering settings turned on. 
The main settings that caused the issue are grouping and filtering
     allowFiltering: true,
     allowGrouping: true,
     groupSettings: { groupedColumns: ["employeeNumber"] },


Venkatesh Ayothi Raman [Syncfusion]
Replied On September 14, 2016 08:13 AM

Hi Ov, 

Thanks for contacting Syncfusion support.                      

We have tried to reproduce the reported issue at our end but it failed and found that are you using angular as well as initialize the grid with JQuery. We need some detailed clarification from your side, so please share the following details, 
1)      Share the full Grid code example. 
2)      Scenario for replication procedure. 
3)      If possible, provide the hosted link or sample. 


Regards, 
Venkatesh Ayothiraman. 


Rob ONeill
Replied On September 15, 2016 10:49 AM

Hi Ov, 

Thanks for contacting Syncfusion support.                      

We have tried to reproduce the reported issue at our end but it failed and found that are you using angular as well as initialize the grid with JQuery. We need some detailed clarification from your side, so please share the following details, 
1)      Share the full Grid code example. 
2)      Scenario for replication procedure. 
3)      If possible, provide the hosted link or sample. 


Regards, 
Venkatesh Ayothiraman. 


Hi,
We too have exactly the same error when using ejGrid for Chrome Version 53 (52 backwards is fine). We to usually run angular controls but for this particular grid we use the jquery version. I cannot seem to replicate this in your javascript playground.

Cheers ... Rob.

Venkatesh Ayothi Raman [Syncfusion]
Replied On September 15, 2016 11:56 PM

Hi Rob, 

We were unable to reproduce the issue at our end as well as we have created a sample for your convenience. 

Regards, 
Venkatesh Ayothiraman. 


ov
Replied On September 16, 2016 02:59 AM

You need to have the filtering and grouping turn on!

Bruce Van Horn
Replied On September 18, 2016 07:14 PM

I have this error in my production system as well.  All of our grids stopped working in Chrome 53.  Our code didn't change, just the browser updated.  Everything works fine in Microsoft Edge and Firefox.  We're going to advise our customers to not use Chrome for the time being.  Some, but not all of our grids have grouping and filtering turned on.  This error affects all our grids regardless.

We do not use angular at all.  Just syncfusion and jquery.  

Jens Bo Frederiksen
Replied On September 19, 2016 05:10 AM

I have also major issues with ejGrid on this Chrome version. 


Venkatesh Ayothi Raman [Syncfusion]
Replied On September 19, 2016 07:51 AM

Hi Customer, 

Thanks for the update. 

We were unable to reproduce the issue at our end. And we have tried replication procedure that you have shared in previous update. We have recorded a demo for your convenience. Please kindly refer to the demo that can be download from following link, 

If you still face the same issue, then could you please share the following details? 
1)      Share the video of issue. 
2)      Essential Studio version details. 
3)      A sample if possible or share the hosted sample link. 

It would be helpful for us to find the problem and provide the better solution as earliest. 

Regards, 
Venkatesh Ayothiraman. 


Venkatesh Ayothi Raman [Syncfusion]
Replied On September 21, 2016 08:36 AM

Hi All,  
  
Sorry for the inconvenience caused. 
 
 
We were able to reproduce the issue at our end and we have considered this requirement “ejDatamanager failed to handle the data after refreshing them continuously” as bug and a support incident has been created under your account to track the status of this requirement. Please log on to our support website to check for further updates.  
  
  
Regards,  
Venkatesh Ayothiraman. 


Massimo Bianchi
Replied On September 26, 2016 03:27 AM

Hi,
I've the same problem.
Have you find a solution ?
Thanks

Venkatesh Ayothi Raman [Syncfusion]
Replied On September 27, 2016 02:27 AM

Hi Massimo, 
 
We were able to reproduce the issue at our end and we have considered this requirement “ejDatamanager failed to handle the data after refreshing them continuously” as bug and a support incident has been created under your account to track the status of this requirement. Please log on to our support website to check for further updates.   
    
    
Regards,   
Venkatesh Ayothiraman.  
 


Carlos Rodríguez García
Replied On September 29, 2016 05:34 AM

Hi,

Same issue here. Would you mind creating a support ticket for my account as well, please?

Thanks!

Yashar Hassanpour
Replied On September 29, 2016 07:12 AM

Same problem here. Support Ticket needed aswell.

Thank you!

Venkatesh Ayothi Raman [Syncfusion]
Replied On September 30, 2016 02:32 AM

Hi Customer,  
  
We have considered this requirement “ejDatamanager failed to handle the data after refreshing them continuously” as bug and a support incident has been created under your account to track the status of this requirement. Please log on to our support website to check for further updates.    
     
     
Regards,    
Venkatesh Ayothiraman. 


CONFIRMATION

This post will be permanently deleted. Are you sure you want to continue?

Sorry, An error occured while processing your request. Please try again later.

You are using an outdated version of Internet Explorer that may not display all features of this and other websites. Upgrade to Internet Explorer 8 or newer for a better experience.

;