We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Can't get Mobile Project / Grid Control working

Hello,

I'm new to Syncfusion and I'm trying to get the mobile ASP.NET MVC controls working for my new project I have to make.
In my test project with web controls everything went fine, but in my mobile project I cant get the controls working.

I referenced the .dlls, added them to my 2 Web.configs and to my BundleConfig. The Intellisense in VS is working fine, it shows me EJ().
But the ej.mobile.all.min.js (in _Layout.cshtml) destroys my layout and in the grid page (/grid/index) the grid just shows the header names.

I've attached my project in a zip to this thread, maybe someone is kind enough to have a look at it, whats wrong?
The sample project is working fine, I don't know the differences, I tried to build it just like the sample project but it didn't work.

Thanks  in advance and and best regards
Michi

Attachment: Mobile_89c657f5.zip

3 Replies

BM Balaji Marimuthu Syncfusion Team September 8, 2015 09:32 AM UTC

Hi Michi,

In the provided sample, the scripts are referred after RenderBody is initialized. Since scripts are required to render the EJ controls, we suggest you to refer to the scripts before calling the RenderBody.

Please refer to the below code example,

@Scripts.Render("~/bundles/jquery")

@Scripts.Render("~/bundles/jqueryeas")

@Scripts.Render("~/bundles/cultures")

@Scripts.Render("~/bundles/jqueryval")

@Scripts.Render("~/bundles/bootstrap")

@Scripts.Render("~/bundles/ej")

<script>

App.renderEJMControlsByDef = false;

</script>

<div class="container body-content" style="margin-top:100px">

@RenderBody()

<hr />

<footer>

<p>&copy; @DateTime.Now.Year - Meine ASP.NET-Anwendung</p>

</footer>

</div>

@RenderSection("scripts", required: false)