We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Error Object reference not set to an instance of an object

HI, I am quite new to VS, C# and Syncfusion (WPF) - although 15 years programming in Visual Objects, before that Clipper - and I would like to study Essential Studio samples .
All well, but when I want to dig into designer all I get is this error. (not only datagrid samples)
I include a snapshot how it looks.

Would be very happy to get some help.

Best regards, Ales Zevnik, Slovenia

Attachment: ErrorSample_6e4cbc1e.zip

5 Replies

AN Ashok N Syncfusion Team August 27, 2015 11:06 AM UTC

Hi Ales,

Thank you for contacting Syncfusion support.

We have analyzed your query and we are unable to reproduce the reported issue. Could you please confirm whether you have referred all the dll’s from the same version?  And could you please share more details regarding your request that would be more helpful to analyze further.

Note: We need to refer the following dll’s to access SfDataGrid control,

1.       Syncfusion.Data.WPF.dll,

2.        Syncfusion.SfGrid.WPF.dll and 

3.       Syncfusion.Shared.WPF.dll

If you are using LayoutControl, you need to refer the Syncfusion.SampleLayout.dll

Thanks,

Ashok

MP Matjaž Prtenjak April 7, 2016 07:29 PM UTC

HI

First I want to congratulate you for amazing set of controls.

But, I wouldn't be writing this message if there wouldn't be some minor trick or something. I am trying to test your sfDataGrid control by running provided samples from EssentialStudio/13.4.0.53/WPF (samples folder)... And every project that uses LayoutControl has a problem displaying WPF in VS (design).  syncfusion:LayoutControl is underlined saying 'Object reference not set to an instance of an object'.