We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

CheckBox and Data Binding

Hello,
i read about the ejCheckBox and ejRadiobutton implemantation in another post here.
But the example has no Data Binding.

1. Can you explain to me how i can do the Data Binding for your CheckBox Control?
2. And how can i configure the CheckBox Control as a Three State CheckBox?

Looking at the ej.checkbox.js i see that the ejcheckbox has the capability do work as a Three State Checkbox but im new to js and cant work how out how to to this.

Kind Regards
Thomas

1 Reply

SN Sasikala Nagarajan Syncfusion Team August 7, 2015 07:10 PM UTC

Hi Thomas,

Thanks for the update,

1. Can you explain to me how i can do the Data Binding for your CheckBox Control?

We can bind the Boolean type fields of data source to checkbox control. Please refer the below link to know about data binding in light switch

myapp.AddEditpassengerItem.Seniorcitizen_render = function (element, contentItem) {

// Write code here.

var itemTemplate = $("<input type='checkbox'id='check' data-role='none'/>");

itemTemplate.appendTo($(element));

itemTemplate.ejCheckBox({

enableTriState:true,

change: function (args) {

contentItem.value = args.isChecked;

}

});

contentItem.dataBind('value', function (value) {

itemTemplate.ejCheckBox({ checked: value });

});
};

Here, “isChecked” argument return the true or false based on the state of checkbox.

We have prepared the sample with checkbox databinding. Please get the sample from below location

Sample location

In this sample we have added Seniorcitizen field as Boolean type field in data source and rendered the checkbox as custom control then bind the data(checked status) as specified in above code snippet in checkbox change event.

2. And how can i configure the CheckBox Control as a Three State CheckBox?