We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

First Project Not Running

Hi, i've trying to test the Grid control in a new Project (Visual Studio 2013, Web Forms, VB, .NET 4.5), so first i encountered with the "ReferenceError: ej is not defined" so i searched over the KB and found the http://www.syncfusion.com/forums/117199/unknown-server-tag-in-grid link, but the solution doesn't applies, i'm new with this excellent solutions of controls, but i'll need some advice here, some things are missing on my solution?

Thanks in advance.

Attachment: TestSync_b556de43.rar

18 Replies

AV Alejandro Villagomez May 20, 2015 10:35 PM UTC

So i found this link and try to follow it, but no success...

I've  attached a second version, hope someone can help me.

Attachment: TestSync_V2_dba11ae2.rar

AV Alejandro Villagomez May 20, 2015 11:34 PM UTC

A third version, now objects has not methods... What i'm missing?

Thanks in advance!

Attachment: TestSync_V3_f751fcf3.rar

PK Prasanna Kumar Viswanathan Syncfusion Team May 21, 2015 10:55 AM UTC

Hi Alejandro,

Thanks for using Syncfusion Products.

Query 1 : "ReferenceError: ej is not defined"

The cause of the reported issue is that you might have missed out to refer the ej.web.all.min.js file in the sample project. Please find the attached screenshot:

In the first project that you have not referred the following script files. So, we suggest you to include the followingscript files in the project

bundles.Add(New ScriptBundle("~/bundles/Syncfusion").Include(

"~/Scripts/Syncfusion/jquery-1.10.2.min.js",

"~/Scripts/Syncfusion/jquery.easing.1.3.min.js",

"~/Scripts/Syncfusion/jquery.globalize.min.js",

"~/Scripts/Syncfusion/jsrender.min.js",

"~/Scripts/Syncfusion/ej/ej.web.all.min.js"))