We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy.
Unfortunately, activation email could not send to your email. Please try again.
Syncfusion Feedback

Olap Client not exporting charts to Excel.

Thread ID:

Created:

Updated:

Platform:

Replies:

118789 Apr 9,2015 07:28 PM UTC Apr 13,2015 05:10 AM UTC ASP.NET MVC 3
loading
Tags: PivotClient
Matthew Fekete
Asked On April 9, 2015 07:28 PM UTC

The subject says it all. The Syncfusion Olap Client does not include the the chart when exporting to Excel. The resulting Excel file has 2 worksheets: The first contains the grid, and the second is blank.

The same issue exists in the sample project provided with th Syncfusion package (MVCSampleBrowser). I'll attach the Excel file it generates below.

Your online sample does not work either, although apparently for a different reason: It displays an error that says "C:\[...].xls.part could not be saved, because the source file could not be read."

This seems like some pretty core functionality to be missing. If this feature is simply broken, is there a workaround we could use?

Attachment: Sample_f7805929.zip

Ramesh Govindaraj [Syncfusion]
Replied On April 10, 2015 11:12 AM UTC

Hi Matthew,


Thanks for using Syncfusion products.


S.No

Query

Answer

1.

The subject says it all. The Syncfusion Olap Client does not include the the chart when exporting to Excel. The resulting Excel file has 2 worksheets: The first contains the grid, and the second is blank.

We currently don’t have support to export our OLAP Chart to different file formats. But we have planned to implement this feature in our Volume 2 Release which will be available by June end.


2.

Your online sample does not work either, although apparently for a different reason: It displays an error that says "C:\[...].xls.part could not be saved, because the source file could not be read."
This seems like some pretty core functionality to be missing. If this feature is simply broken, is there a workaround we could use?

We would like to inform that we have logged an issue report in our database and will get this cleared with high priority (7 business days).


Please let us know if you require further assistance on this.


Thanks,

Ramesh. G


Matthew Fekete
Replied On April 10, 2015 02:54 PM UTC

Hi Ramesh,

Does your Olap Chart support export to any file format?

Matt

Alagarsamy D [Syncfusion]
Replied On April 13, 2015 05:10 AM UTC

Hi Matthew,

Thanks for the update.

We regret to inform you that currently we don’t have support to export our OLAP Chart to any file format. Also as we have informed in our previous update we have planned to implement this feature in our Volume 2 release which will be available by June end.

Please let us know if you have any concerns.

Thanks,
Alagarsamy D.

CONFIRMATION

This post will be permanently deleted. Are you sure you want to continue?

Sorry, An error occured while processing your request. Please try again later.

Warning Icon You are using an outdated version of Internet Explorer that may not display all features of this and other websites. Upgrade to Internet Explorer 8 or newer for a better experience.Close Icon

;