We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Complete example of auto scale y axis when x axis is zoomed

Hello,

I am new to Syncfusion. I love the product, but I am an inexperienced programmer. I have a scatter SfChart and I would like to auto scale y axis when x axis is zoomed. I have seen the code snippet http://help.syncfusion.com/ug/wpf/default.htm#!documents/howtoautoscaleyaxisw.htm

But I still don’t know how to use it. Here are some of my problems:

I am unable to find the VisibleRangeChanged event associated with the chart or axis.

Your code includes the class RecordFilterDescriptor but I can't seem to find it in the overall program.

I would greatly appreciate it if you could provide a more complete example so that I could see how to implement auto scale y axis when x axis is zoomed.

Thank you.

13 Replies

RA Rachel A Syncfusion Team February 23, 2015 12:47 PM UTC

Hi Steven,

Thanks for your interest in using Syncfuion products.

When set the ZoomMode as “XY” by default both axis will be scaled automatically. However, we can auto scale any of the axis (say Y-axis) while zooming another axis (say X-Axis, if we set ZoomMode=”X”) as reported old chart help link by using ZoomChanged Event. Please refer the below code snippet.

Code Snippet:

private void sfchart_ZoomChanged(object sender, ZoomChangedEventArgs e)

{

}

We have prepared the sample based on this and please find the sample in the below location.

Sample: AutoScaleYAxis.zip

Please refer the below documentation for your more information about SfChart zoom and pan behavior.

Link: http://help.syncfusion.com/ug/wpf/default.htm#!documents/zoomingandpanning.htm

Note: There is no VisibleRangeChanged event and RecordFilterDescriptor class in our SfChart control.

Please let us know if you require any further assistance.

Thanks,

Rachel. A