We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Scheduler is not working in Live Environment of (Windows Azure)


I am working on ASP .net MVC 2 architecture project.
I have used Syncfusion Reference Version - and run time version - v4.0.30319 to have Scheduler on my site.

Below is the javascript code to display Calender View when we click on the date of the small calender. Then we double click on the time line to book the slot.

$(document).ready(function () {
        var myString = '<%= ViewData["TaskDate"] %>';
        var someDates = myString.split("/");

        var StartDate = new Date();
        var EndDate = new Date();
        StartDate.setMonth(StartDate.getMonth() - 12);
        EndDate.setMonth(EndDate.getMonth() + 24);

            dateFormat: 'yy,mm,dd',
            minDate: StartDate, maxDate: EndDate,
            beforeShowDay: function (date) {
                for (var i = 0; i < someDates.length; i++) {
                    if (new Date(someDates[i]).toString() == date.toString()) {
                        return [true, 'SelectDate'];
                return [true];
            , onSelect: function (dateStr) {
                var CurDate = new Date(document.getElementById("txtCurrentDate").value);
                var selDate = new Date(dateStr);
                if (selDate > CurDate) {
                    window.location.rel='nofollow' href = "/Task/TaskView?SelectDate=" + dateStr;
                else {
                    var valDateMsg = "";
                    for (var i = 0; i < someDates.length; i++) {
                        if (new Date(someDates[i]).toString() == new Date(dateStr).toString()) {
                            valDateMsg = "ValidDate";
                            window.location.rel='nofollow' href = "/Task/TaskView?SelectDate=" + dateStr;
                    if (valDateMsg == "") {
                        alert("Tasks must be for a future date.");

Now, to book the time slot I am using below dialog box. But it doesn't save it on the calender at all.
However, it does work fine in local system using the same dialog box.

<%!-- Rendering the customized window using Dialog control to book appointment--%>
    .Title("Task Detail") %>

1. I have also tried different date format for different browsers also.
2. Days, weeks, workweeks, month views are not working on calender. When I click on any date that is also not working.
3. Anyone has any working demo project in mvc 2 for this?

Need help on this.
Thank you,

3 Replies

VS Velmurugan S Syncfusion Team August 21, 2013 05:38 PM UTC

Hi Mittal,

Thanks for sharing the details with us.

We suspect that the reported issue may occur due to the unavailability of Syncfusion assemblies in your application. Could you please ensure whether you have added Syncfusion dlls both in application reference and in web.config file? If this dlls is available in GAC and if you are referring all dlls from GAC means, Syncfusion assemblies will be loaded from GAC directly. Or if you are referring dlls from BIN (or any local directory) means, you need to add this Syncfusion dlls. Please ensure the below dlls for Schedule control.

1.       Syncfusion.Core

2.       AjaxMin

3.       Syncfusion.Linq.Base

4.       Syncfusion.Tools.Mvc

5.       Syncfusion.Shared.Mvc

6.      Syncfusion.Schedule.Mvc

We would also suggest you to ensure all necessary dlls required for rendering schedule control are available in your application.

Kindly ensure the above detail and let us know if this helps.

Please let us know if you have any other concerns.



PR Prashant August 22, 2013 04:11 AM UTC

Hello Velmurugan S,
I am getting same error and I have already added Syncfusion dlls both in application reference and in web.config file,but still it is not working properly.
I am not able to save appointment.
Here With i am attaching screenshot of error i am getting when i click on save.

Please guide me on this.


VS Velmurugan S Syncfusion Team August 22, 2013 05:24 PM UTC

Hi Prashant, 

Thanks for your update. 

We regret for the inconvenience caused as we have tried to reproduce the above reported issue in our sample but we couldn’t. Could you please share the below details with us, so that we can try to reproduce your reported issue and provide you with the better solution.


i)                    Please confirm whether the culture that you are using in your sample is English?

ii)                   Also could you please share your sample with us, so that it would be easier and helpful for us to assist you further with this issue.


Kindly share the above details and let us know, if you have any other concerns.




Live Chat Icon For mobile
Up arrow icon