We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Unable to make put any control in my asp.net Application

ASP.NET runtime error: The base class includes the field 'SFScriptManager1', but its type (Syncfusion.Web.UI.WebControls.Shared.SFScriptManager) is not compatible with the type of control (Syncfusion.Web.UI.WebControls.Shared.SFScriptManager).

Im new to syncfusion and im working with the ASP.Net 4.0 on the trial period version
my company is in evaluation of the components I m getting the above error on very first page
I think we have to rethink about syncfusion

3 Replies

VR Varalakshmi R.S Syncfusion Team February 14, 2013 11:47 AM UTC

Hi Vishalshukla,

Thanks for contacting Syncfusion forums.

From the error details provided by you, we suspect that there were conflicts between Syncfusion assemblies and .NET framework version. please refer Syncfusion assemblies v10.404.0.71 for .NET FrameWork 4 and v10.403.0.71 for .NET FrameWork 3.5. Also, the following assemblies should be referred to work with Tools controls,

Syncfusion.Core,

Syncfusion.Shared.Base,

Syncfusion.Shared.Web,

Syncfusion.Tools.Base,

Syncfusion.Tools.Web.

We have also prepared a simple sample which can be downloaded from the following link,

F107082.zip

Kindly try the sample.

Regards,

Varalakshmi

TB Timothy Bean March 27, 2015 07:01 PM UTC

I am having the same issues. Downloaded your example, same problem. Anytime I add any control I get the same error. Tried 4.0, 4.5, and 4.5.1 assemblies that I downloaded yesterday. Followed your getting started guide (You really should make that easier to find... seriously)