We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

how to display multiple select dropdown on grid cell mouse click

Hi Team, 

I am new to syncfusion grid and unable to get help from the web for the multi select dropdown.

I am using GridGroupingControl which is derived from "Syncfusion.Windows.Forms.Grid.Grouping.GridGroupingControl gridGroupingControl1;" on windows form. This grid will have first row as blank which will be used by the user to add a new row.

Find attached the Grid screenshot.

I have a requirement where whenever "Execution Days" cell is clicked, then the multiple select drop down has to be shown similar to the one shown in the screenshot and whatever values user checked on the dropdown has to be assigned to that cell on button ok Click.

Please provide me some example or code for this.

Thanks,
Kazim

Syncfusiongridcontrol_8365a11.zip

13 Replies

VK Vinish Kumar K Syncfusion Team February 8, 2013 11:25 AM UTC

Hi Kazim,

Thank you for your interest in Syncfusion Products,

We have analyzed your query related to the drop down grid. Now currently we are working on this query. We will get back to you with proper details on February 11, 2013. In meantime you can customize your application based on the custom cell model which is available in GridControl. Just assign celltype to custom cell type with following

this.gridControl1[rowIndex, colIndex + 2].CellType = "DropDownForm";

this.gridControl1[rowIndex, colIndex + 2].Text = "choice1,choice3";

Please refer the following sample from our dashboard from the following path

<installed path>\Syncfusion\EssentialStudio\<version>\Windows\Grid.Windows\Samples\2.0\Custom Cell Types\Drop Down Cell Demo\

Please let me know if you have further concerns,

Regards,

Vinish.

KA Kazim February 13, 2013 04:55 AM UTC

Hi,