We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Insert paragraphs in a bookmark

Hello,

I'm using Syncfusion Essential v10.2.0.75 to generate word document and I have some trouble inserting paragraphs in bookmarks. I'm totally new to Syncfusion so maybe I misunderstood something...

I've created a dotx template which contains some text and bookmarks. The section where I want to insert paragraph is as follow :

[template hard coded text]

bookmark

So the bookmark is on a new line, just between two lines of text (no other character on the line with the bookmark).

To create my document (based on my template) I use the following code :

Stream templateStream = templateFile.OpenBinaryStream();

WordDocument document = newWordDocument();

document.Open(templateStream, Syncfusion.DocIO.FormatType.Word2010Dotx);

And to insert my paragraphs :

BookmarksNavigator bk = newBookmarksNavigator(document);

bk.MoveToBookmark("[Bookmark name]");

List<string> skills = GetSkills();foreach(string str in skills)

{

IWParagraph paragraph = document.CreateParagraph();

paragraph.ListFormat.ApplyDefBulletStyle();

paragraph.ListFormat.ListLevelNumber = 0;

IWTextRange textRange = paragraph.AppendText(str);

bk.InsertParagraph(paragraph);

}

My problem is that a new line is added before the first paragraph and an other one after the last paragraph.

So instead of having (as i expected) :

skill1

skill2

[template hard coded test]

I have the following result :

skill1

skill2

If I insert text using bk.InsertText() method there is no extra line break, but as far as i understand I need to insert paragraphs to display a bullet list.

Am I missing something ?

Thanks for your help

7 Replies

RM Ramkumar M Syncfusion Team July 12, 2012 09:48 AM UTC

Hi Acorah

Thank you for your interest in Syncfusion product s