We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

How to edit SfSchedule Add Appointment panel in windows 8.1 apps

Hello,

I am new to use syncfusion. I found it great.

I want to do some changes in SfSchedule Add/Edit appointment panel according to my requirement. Is it possible??

Also how can I bind my own method with "Save" button of appointment panel to store values in my db.

regards

12 Replies

JO Joy Oyiess Rex  K Syncfusion Team December 5, 2013 12:29 PM UTC

Hi Muhammed,

Thanks for your interest in Syncfusion products.

Yes.  We have provided customization support for AppointmentEditor, so that we are able to use our own Editor control instead of the default AppointmentEditor available in Schedule. Please refer the below sample.

Dashboard -> WinRT -> Schedule -> CustomizationDemo

In the above sample we have used custom editor instead of the default editor, so that we are able to handle the “Save” button click for further operations.

Please let us know, if you need any further assistance.

Regards,

Joy Oyiess Rex K

MM Muhammad Mobeen December 6, 2013 10:04 AM UTC

Hello Joy,

Firstly thanks for your assistance.

one more thing how can I get schedule cell related values (time, date, column heading etc) when I click on a cell

I want to get these values on cell clicking.

thanks

JO Joy Oyiess Rex  K Syncfusion Team December 6, 2013 10:59 AM UTC

Hi Muhammad,

Thanks for your previous update.

We are able to get the cell related values when tap (click) on the cell by ScheduleTapped event of the SfSchedule.

schedule1.ScheduleTapped += schedule1_ScheduleTapped;

We have attached a sample for the same, please find the sample in the attachment.

In the provided sample we have get the related details such as selected dates, appointments on the selected Date etc. when tapped on the Schedule.