We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. (Last updated on: November 16, 2018).
Unfortunately, activation email could not send to your email. Please try again.
Syncfusion Feedback

Should we uninstall previous Essential Studio versions before installing the latest version?

Platform: Miscellaneous |
Control: Install and Configuration |
Published Date: February 28, 2017 |
Last Revised Date: February 28, 2017
Tags: install

It is not required to uninstall the Syncfusion Essential Studio older versions before installing the newer version. As Syncfusion Essential Studio supports multiple versions, you can have both older version and newer version in the same machine. If you don’t need the older version, you can uninstall existing version from control panel.

Also, installing newer version of Syncfusion Essential Studio won’t overwrite the existing version. Every Syncfusion Essential Studio version is independent and it will be installed in separate location. So, it keeps the existing version also in your machine.

Is it mandatory to install latest version?

Keeping up with the Syncfusion updates is recommended on a periodic basis, but is not necessary for every update. Some of our customers upgrade to the latest Syncfusion version on an annual basis – Syncfusion provides patch versions to enable customers to release minor updates to their application without upgrading to the latest version. Latest Syncfusion release includes new features and major bug fixes.

 

ADD COMMENT
You must log in to leave a comment

Please sign in to access our KB

This page will automatically be redirected to the sign-in page in 10 seconds.

Warning Icon You are using an outdated version of Internet Explorer that may not display all features of this and other websites. Upgrade to Internet Explorer 8 or newer for a better experience.Close Icon