We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy.
Unfortunately, activation email could not send to your email. Please try again.
Syncfusion Feedback

How to save edited records without showing confirmation message diaglog in batch editing

To save the unsaved edited records on any Grid action, in batch edit mode.

Solution               

In Batch Edit Mode, with edited records not saved, if we perform any Grid actions such as paging, sorting, etc., an alert message would be shown to save the edited record or cancel the Grid action as in the below screenshot.

We can avoid or prevent this alert message by using “ShowConfirmDialog” Grid EditSettings API.

But preventing the alert message will result in losing the edited records on performing Grid action like paging.

To prevent the alert message and at the same time to save the edited records, we can make use “ActionBegin Grid event in which using “batchSave“ Grid method we can save the edited records.

 

JS

 

MVC

 

ASP.NET

 

 

 

Article ID: Published Date: Last Revised Date: Platform: Control:
5448 09/22/2015 09/22/2015 ASP.NET Web Forms Grid
Did you find this information helpful?
Add Comment
You must log in to leave a comment

Warning Icon You are using an outdated version of Internet Explorer that may not display all features of this and other websites. Upgrade to Internet Explorer 8 or newer for a better experience.Close Icon