We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

<PageSettings PageSizeList="System.Collections.Generic.List`1[System.Int32]"></PageSettings> Error

Total newb here.  

I have a simple database table that I am adding to the default page "about.aspx" just for testing.  I used the toolbox for SyncFusion Grid and it put in the following

<asp:SqlDataSource ID="SqlDataSource1" runat="server" ConnectionString="<%$ ConnectionStrings:MKTrackTrainingTest %>" SelectCommand="SELECT * FROM [tbl_EmployeesTraining]"></asp:SqlDataSource>
        <ej:Grid ID="Grid1" runat='server' 
                    CssClass="" 
                    DataSourceCachingMode="None" 
                    DataSourceID="SqlDataSource1" 
                    EnableLoadOnDemand="False" 
                    MinWidth="1" 
                    AllowGrouping="True" 
                    AllowPaging="True">

<Columns>
                <ej:Column AllowEditing="False" DataType="number" Field="EmployeesTrainingID" IsIdentity="True" IsPrimaryKey="True">
                </ej:Column>
                <ej:Column DataType="number" Field="TrainingClassID">
                <ej:Column DataType="number" Field="EmployeeID">
                <ej:Column DataType="date" Field="CompleteDate">
                <ej:Column DataType="date" Field="ExpirationDate">
            </Columns>

<PageSettings PageSizeList="System.Collections.Generic.List`1[System.Int32]"></PageSettings>

</ej:Grid>

When I build I get the following error:
C:\Users\...\source\WebSites\SyncfusionASPNETWebSite2\About.aspx(9,37): error CS0030: Cannot convert type 'System.Collections.Generic.List<string>' to 'System.Collections.Generic.List<int>'

If I remove the <PageSettings PageSizeList...>  line, there is no error, the table appears in a browser.  There are no PageSizeList options of course.