We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

How to save edited grid values in batch mode on a view with a complex model and two submit buttons

I'm quite new to the Web development, so please bear with me if I talk rubbish.
I have a view with three data grids - sort of like a dashboard. There is a submit button under the first grid and another one under the second. The third grid is purely informational.
I'm passing my data sources (DataTable) for all three of them using a model. Then I declare grids like this (using different DataTables of course):

.Datasource((System.Data.DataTable)Model.AllImports)

I'd like to be able to edit values in one column on the second grid inline in a batch mode and then click an external submit button to save the values and re-load the form, because based on the entered values the content of the first grid can change.

I tried different methods using your knowledge base, documentation and forum search, but I can't make it work.

Here is my view (since I don't have issues with the first and the third grid I left only the second grid definition ("DeferredMapFlatGrid") intact and as you can see from commented out lines I tried a few things there):

@model  CART.Models.Imports

<div id="ImportsToReconcile">
    <h3> Imports to be reconciled </h3>

@(Html.EJ().Grid<object>("HierarchyImportsGrid")
            .Datasource((System.Data.DataTable)Model.UnrecedImports)
    )

<br />
    <div>
        @using (Html.BeginForm())
        {
            @Html.EJ().Button("btnReconcileSelected").Text("Reconcile Selected").Size(ButtonSize.Large).Type(ButtonType.Submit).ShowRoundedCorner(true).ContentType(ContentType.TextAndImage).PrefixIcon("e-righttick").Width("170px").ClientSideEvents(e => e.Click("btnReconcileSelected_Clicked"))
            @Html.HiddenFor(m => m.ListOfIDs)
        }
    </div>
</div>