We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Angular2 Grid row details template: how to correctly provide the template in <component.html> instead of <index.html>

Hi,

I am trying to use a row details template for the grid control (as described in https://help.syncfusion.com/angular/grid/row#details-template). Everything works as described, but in my actual application, I ran into two problems:

1. The template only seems to work if it is placed into index.html. I would like to move the detail template into the Angular2 components html file instead to keep it reusable. I could not find any way to get this to work...
  2. (I am an Angular2 newbie, so maybe related to 1.) Placing Angular2 components (or even other Syncfusion components) into the template seems to not work at all? Also Angular2 databinding (using the {{ variable }} syntax) does not work inside the template, it only accepts the jsrender {{: syntax. I would prefer using Angular2 type templates instead of the JsRender templates, but could not find any way how to use it correctly.

I already tried to switch the template script media type from "text/x-jsrender" to "text/ng-template" (as suggested in some other forum entries) but this seems to not work (I get an "cannot find property __viewRef" exception when trying to expand the detail, similar to a completely missing template)...

Could you please give me a hint to point me into the right direction or can you maybe provide a sample?

Thanks and best regards!

23 Replies

JK Jayaprakash Kamaraj Syncfusion Team June 27, 2017 12:46 PM UTC

Hi Erne, 

Based on your requirement we have prepared a sample that can be downloaded from the following location. 

gridComponent.html 

<ej-grid [allowPaging]="true" [pageSettings.pageSize]="pagesize" [dataSource]="gridData"> 
    <e-columns>