We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Countif function doesn't parse

Hi,

I'm working with the CalcQuickBase object, it works fine, but I'm currently having a hard time parsing the CountIf function
I'm very new to the Calculate object.

example Code :

var cq=new CalcQuickBase();

var checkValue=">1407";

cq["A"]="1407";
cq["B"]="1408";
cq["C"]="1407";
cq["result"]=cq.ParseAndCompute(" = CountIf ( ( A , B , C ) , checkValue )");

I also tried " = CountIf ( ( A , B , C ) ,\">1407\")"

This doen't work. Probably I'm doing something wrong when specifying my list.

I tried also this one:

var engine=cq.Engine;
engine.AddNamedRange("A","1407");
engine.AddNamedRange("B","1408");
engine.AddNamedRange("C","1407");

var result=engine.ParseAndComputeFormula("= CountIf ( ( A , B , C ) , checkValue )");

but no success

On the other hand the Count works fine:
var result=engine.ParseAndComputeFormula("= CountIf ( A , B , C )");

Can you point me into the right direction with this?

5 Replies

MA Mahendran Annamalai Syncfusion Team January 8, 2016 01:35 PM UTC

Hi Carron,

Thanks for using Syncfusion products.

By default, the values from the particular key in CalcQuick are returned as an object value. This value can be converted to a string using ToString() method. As separate support is not provided to format the result of the CalcQuickthe result is formatted using int.Parse, double.Parse and decimal.Parse. Refer the below code example.

CalcQuick calculator = new CalcQuick();

//Reassigning the formula if changed

calculator["A"] = this.value1Text.Text;

calculator["B"] = this.value2Text.Text;

calculator["C"] = this.formulaText.Text;            

//Used to recalculate the all formulas in CalcQuick

calculator.SetDirty();

//Formatting the result string after parsed as double