We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. (Last updated on: November 16, 2018).
Unfortunately, activation email could not send to your email. Please try again.
Syncfusion Feedback
Platform : ASP.NET
Category : Security

Which are the different ASP.NET authentication modes

ASP.NET supports the following Authentication Providers
  • Windows : Is used in conjunction with IIS authentication. Authentication is performed by IIS in one of three ways: basic, digest, or Integrated Windows Authentication. When IIS authentication is complete, ASP.NET uses the authenticated identity to authorize access
  • Forms : The user provides credentials and submits the form.
  • Passport : Centralized authentication service provided by Microsoft that offers a single logon and core profile services for member sites.
  • None : No Authentication provided. This is default Authentication mode

In the web.config file, you can specify this setting:

Warning Icon You are using an outdated version of Internet Explorer that may not display all features of this and other websites. Upgrade to Internet Explorer 8 or newer for a better experience.Close Icon